TABLE: 16 – 0 — How APC Thrashed PDP In Kwara Governorship Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), winner of the Kwara State governorship election.

By polling a total of 331,546 votes, Abdulrasaq has Razak Atunwa, candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who could only muster 114,754 votes.

Abdulrazaq also won in all 16 local government areas of the state.

Here’s how both men fared, in summary:

S/N Local Government Area Party Result Outcome
1 Ilorin West  All Progressives Congress 55,287​ Winner
Peoples Democratic Party 25,583​ Loser
2 Pategi​ All Progressives Congress​ 18,109​ Winner
Peoples Democratic Party​ 2,578​ Loser


All Progressives Congress​​ 7,938​ Winner
Peoples Democratic Party​ 3,950​ Loser


All Progressives Congress​​​ 14,829​ Winner
Peoples Democratic Party​​ 3,386​ Loser

Ilorin East

All Progressives Congress​​​​ 31,521​ Winner
Peoples Democratic Party​​ 10,888​ Loser
6 Ilorin South  All Progressives Congress​​​​​ 26,752​ Winner
Peoples Democratic Party​​​ 9,489​​ Loser
7 Ifelodun All Progressives Congress​​​​​​ 23,734​ Winner
Peoples Democratic Party​​​​ 7,445​ Loser
8 Oke Ero All Progressives Congress​​​​​​​ 7,423​ Winner
Peoples Democratic Party​​​​​ 4,892​ Loser
9 Asa All Progressives Congress​​​​​​​​ 16,246​ Winner
Peoples Democratic Party​​​​​​ 8,639​ Loser
10 Moro All Progressives Congress​​​​​​​​​ 18,985​ Winner
Peoples Democratic Party​​​​​​​ 5,490​ Loser
11 Isin  All Progressives Congress​​​​​​​​​​ 6,624​ Winner
Peoples Democratic Party​​​​​​​​ 2,588​ Loser
12 Irepodun  All Progressives Congress​​​​​​ 16,155​ Winner
Peoples Democratic Party​​​​​​​​ 7,339​ Loser


All Progressives Congress​​​​​​​ 22,874​ Winner
Peoples Democratic Party​​​​​​​​​ 5,173​ Loser


All Progressives Congress​​​​​​​​ 11,399​ Winner
Peoples Democratic Party​​​​​​​​​​ 3,782​ Loser
15 Edu All Progressives Congress​​​​​​​​​ 26,805​ Winner
Peoples Democratic Party​​​​​​​​​​​ 6,174​ Loser
16 Baruten All Progressives Congress​​​​​​​​​​ 26,326 Win
Peoples Democratic Party​​​​​​​​​​ 8,082 Loser
17 All Progressives Congress​​​​​​​​​​​ 331546 Winner
Peoples Democratic Party​​​​​​​​​​​ 114754 Loser


Leave a reply:

Site Footer

Sliding Sidebar

About us

Jehu's Blog site covers all niches from A-Z categories. #Viral News #Have you not heard.

Contact us

Phone: +2348063611906

Advertise with us

Contact +2348063611906 for Sponspored Ads,website promotion,youtube video promotion,etc.