APC makes list of new commissioners and special advisers

The spokesperson for the All Progressives Congress(APC) in Lagos State, Joe Igbokwe, has made the list of the new commissioner and special adviser designates of the Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu administration.

Igbokwe created controversy on Tuesday after saying on a television station that anyone who criticized the President Muhammadu Buhari administration for nonperformance was a liar from hell.

Also on the list were former governorship aspirant, Tokunbo Wahab, and former commissioners for Women Affairs and Transportation, Mrs Lola Akande and Prince Anofi Elegushi, respectively.

A statement on Tuesday by the Deputy Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr. Gboyega Akosile, stated that Sanwo-Olu had already transmitted the list to the state House of Assembly.

This came four weeks after the governor sent 25 names to the lawmakers for screening.The second list consisted of 13 names, making a total of 38 nominees.


The statement said the second list had names of accomplished politicians and technocrats who “understand the current need of Lagos” and the development agenda of the Governor.

Other names in the second batch are Mr Oladele Ajayi, Mr Oluwatoyin Fayinka, Mrs Yetunde Arobieke, Mr Olanrewaju Sanusi, Mr Bonu Saanu, Mr Kabiru Ahmed, Mrs. Solape Hammond, Mr. Moruf Fatai and Mrs. Shulamite Adebolu.

Read also : https://jehusblog.com/rochas-okorocha-2/

Leave a reply:

Site Footer

Sliding Sidebar

About us

Jehu's Blog site covers all niches from A-Z categories. #Viral News #Have you not heard.

Contact us

Email: jehusblog@gmail.com
Phone: +2348063611906

Advertise with us

Contact +2348063611906 for Sponspored Ads,website promotion,youtube video promotion,etc.